Liverpool High School

Liverpool High School Annex

School News View All News »

LHS Students, Graduates Earn AP Scholar Awards

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Eighty-four Liverpool High School students and graduates have earned Advanced Placement (AP) Scholar Awards in recognition of their exceptional achievement on AP Exams. The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on a student’s performance on AP Exams.

Twenty-two students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. These students are: Alejandro Becerra, Hannah Corcoran, Aleksandar Dzodic, Madison Folley, Ayush Goel, Dante Guida, Jonah Harder, Emily Hung, James Hunter, Andrew Johnson, Madison LaPoint, Evan Maestri, Devan Mederios, Nathan Mitchell, Breanna Neal, Michael Pisciarino, Brianna Rheaume, Benjamin Stock, Owen Valentine, Laurel White, Marques Wright and Emily Wu.

Nineteen students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. These students are: Justin Blowers, Erin Chambrone, Julie Coggiola, Zachary Coldren, Taylor Fennelly, Thomas Kane, Grace Lapierre, Austin Leitgeb, Alexandra Low, Elijah Marris, Matthew Nardone, Madelyn Radel, Jeffrey Ross, Katherine Ryan, Lucas Scanna, Christian Senecal, Alexandra Taskovski, Gregory Wenner and Mallory Woytowicz.

Forty-three students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with grades of 3 or higher. The AP Scholars are: Anna Arcaro, Riley Balthazor, Daniel Barbieri, Thomas Bianchi, Justin Bisson, Jamie Bratt, Alex Bui, Christian Cass, Gina Chillemi, Carina Coleman-Gridley, Nicholas Deapo, Giacinta DeGilormo, Dante Dewane, Lachlan Eicholzer, Megan Fitzpatrick, Lauren Flynn, Matthew Geary, Alexandra Gonzalez, Faraan Hamad, Emerald Hamilton, Jordan Hemmers, Ibrahim Hurtic, Youhana Kamel, Harram Khawaja, Abigail King, Samuel Larham, Brendan Lee, Eric Matson, Evan Matson, Katherine Meluni, Valerie Morgans, Anna Napiorkowski, Jessica-Lien Nguyen, Stephanie Nguyen, Neha Patil, Jonathan Romano, Natalie Salewski, Muamer Salihovic, Gaganjot Sekhon, Kelly Smith, Ashley Teixeira, Kelley Townley and Sarah Verwij.

The College Board’s AP Program provides willing and academically prepared students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school, and to earn college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on the AP Exams. About 22 percent of the 2.2 million students worldwide who took AP Exams performed at a sufficiently high level to also earn an AP Scholar Award.

View All News »